Clotilde’s Edible Adventures in Paris

It is on very rare occasions that us keyboard communicators are actually fortunate enough to come face to face with other bloggers. A person whose pictures and words you follow weekly, if not daily, fascinated to know what they have been working and musing on and yet often haven’t got a clue what they look like,how old they are or what their voice sounds like. But what I suspect is even more rare, is when you find yourself working with another blogger, whose blog you look forward to reading each week and tune into like an addictive soap opera.

This week I had the great pleasure of not only meeting Clotilde Dusoulier of Chocolate and Zucchini but also cooking and styling (and tasting!) recipes from her new cookbook for her live demonstration on the Today Show. Now, all I have to do is take a trip to Paris and I will have the perfect handbag-sized culinary guide to hand. And what more could one want on a trip to Paris, I ask? It’s days like these when I really appreciate what I slave for to pay the mortgage, the long hours, spider veins and swollen feet are comfortably brushed under the oven when the opportunity arises to work with somebody who has inspired me.

On Clotilde’s menu, Tarte-Gâteau Poire Chocolat (Pear and Chocolate Cake-Tart- but it sounds far more luscious en Français.), Chouquettes (Sugar puffs), Rosemary Fougasse and Canistrelli (Corsican cookies made with chestnut flour, white wine and olive oil). As

I’m sure you can quite imagine, I was rather in my element baking the day before, floating around the kitchen in a perfume of butter pastry, melted chocolate and pears poaching in rum. How better could one ask to spend a rainy Sunday? The recipe for the Tarte-Gâteau Poire Chocolat (any excuse to say it again) can by found here but for the rest you’ll have to buy the book- and trust me, you want to buy the book.

4 Responses to “Clotilde’s Edible Adventures in Paris”


  1. 1 Jo May 4, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    mmmm, lucky you.

  2. 3 clotilde May 18, 2008 at 4:54 am

    Dear Anna,
    It was a treat to work with you on this segment. Thanks for making the food look so beautiful!
    Congrats on your delightful blog and I hope our paths cross again soon,
    Clotilde.

  3. 4 Sophie May 31, 2008 at 2:50 am

    wow… these chouquettes made me watering in front of my computer… i miss Paris and its pastries …


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

This site has moved!

http://www.londonfoodieny.com

Proud member of FoodBlogs

UK Food Bloggers Association

a

I am a friend of Local Food Advisor, visit the site to find your local food supplier

