Starting over

I apologise for neglecting my blog over the past ten days. It’s not that I haven’t wanted tap at my keyboard but life has somehow gotten in the way of me and my Mac. I was away at the weekend for a friends fabulous wedding and then when I returned after fourteen hours at work on Monday night this is what I faced when I walked in the door of my tiny apartment.

Oh, alright, so it wasn’t a complete surprise- I did know it was coming but somehow seeing my kitchen smashed to smithereens still provided quite the shock factor. Even if it was horrifyingly out of date, lacked a working oven and generally drove me bonkers. My mother tells me that renovating is one of the most stressful things that a couple can go to next to moving, divorce and planning a wedding. Well, in the past eighteen months, Don and I have moved country once, moved apartment twice, and similtaneously have started planning a wedding and kitchen renovations. One of these days, I’m going to have to learn to slow down. In the meantime though, my biggest concern is how we are going to eat for the next six weeks and what am I going to blog about? It may well turn into the London Foodie learns to microwave blog- we’ll see, perhaps I’ll try eating out first. At least for the next couple of weeks you’ll be covered with a stash of pre-demolished-kitchen recipes (phew). Heck, I’ve survived three months without an oven- I think I can take six weeks without a kitchen.

In the meantime though (whilst I peruse over the microwave cooking manual) – here are some of my favourite recipes from the past year.

Gluten-free Biscotti

Chocolate Cocoa Nib Shortbread

Squash, Chorizo & Feta Tartlets

Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

Feta Cheese, Cucumber & Tomato Herb Salad

0 Responses to “Starting over”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

This site has moved!

http://www.londonfoodieny.com

Proud member of FoodBlogs

UK Food Bloggers Association

a

I am a friend of Local Food Advisor, visit the site to find your local food supplier

