I’ve got gas, baby!

Oh, be gone with that screwed up face of disgust! Don gave me the same ominous look when I proclaimed this launching myself into his arms. But I just have to tell the world- I’ve got gas, baby! Glorious, glorious gas! Gas has never made me feel so happy, so energised…so full of life! The click click sound and a beautiful blue and yellow flame- tea from the kettle! Fancy that!

A shiny stainless steel Kitchen Aid range cooker with cast iron grates and flames that will burn your brows off if you get too close! I think I’m in love. I mean I love Don, but I’ve never been without him for more than three weeks. I have survived a whole seven weeks of making tea in the microwave and let me tell you, tea from the kettle now tastes like water straight from a fresh spring! I think I’m in love. I have no counter tops or backsplash or fancy floor trimming but I have the sweetest little range that 1,500 bucks can buy you. I may not be able to afford to go on vacation for the next five years but I have an oven and a range and nothing could make this girl happier! Forget the hot weather, I can’t wait to sweat all day over a hot stove! Saturday morning baking is back!

First I want to try these
Then I want to try this
And this looks really intriguing
Oh and I suppose I’ll be whipping up a batch of these
And whilst I’m at it this looks too delicious to miss out on

0 Responses to “I’ve got gas, baby!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

This site has moved!

http://www.londonfoodieny.com

Proud member of FoodBlogs

UK Food Bloggers Association

a

I am a friend of Local Food Advisor, visit the site to find your local food supplier

