QUICK FIX: Guacamole

guacamole

With the Superbowl this weekend I figured that providing you with my guacamole recipe might come in handy. I don’t want to toot my own horn but it’s seriously the best guacamole I’ve ever eaten. Handsdown. The Best. No questions asked. It is a little more detailed than most recipes but I figure if you’re going to the effort of making guacamole you may as well make it right! Even if you don’t need my recipe, please whatever you do- don’t buy it pre-made, it’s just doesn’t taste the same. I’ve provided the recipe using 1 avocado but you can easily double, tripple or quadruple depending on how many guests you have at your part. Me? I’ll be working (what a suprise).

Guacamole
Serves 1-2

Peel and de-seed 1 avocado. Mash half of it and chop the other half into rough cubes. Gently fold into the mashed half

2 Tbsp diced red onion,

1 seeded and diced tomato

2 Tbsp diced red pepper

1 large diced garlic clove

1 Tbsp lime juice

3/4 tsp ground cumin

1 Tbsp diced jalepeno (optional)

pinch of chilli flakes (to taste)

1 Tbsp finely chopped coriander (cilantro)

and the remaining chopped avocado.  Season to taste with salt and pepper and adjust the heat. If you don’t intend to serve immediately press plastic wrap directly on top. Serve with crunchy chips or vegetables.

1 Response to “QUICK FIX: Guacamole”


  1. 1 Chou January 30, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    I love guacamole. It just cries out “happy food here!”


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

This site has moved!

http://www.londonfoodieny.com

Proud member of FoodBlogs

UK Food Bloggers Association

a

I am a friend of Local Food Advisor, visit the site to find your local food supplier

