Back up and running…sort of

4676_193060990084_541400084_7509895_7250984_n

It’s been a while, trust me I know. I have had several reminders- enough anyway to make me feel suitably guilty for my lack of blog attention. But there has been this one other thing that kept jumping in my way an obstacle of sorts with enormous to-do lists to boot. Nothing major really, nothing life-changing- just went and got myself hitched, that’s all. And boy do these weddings take up a lot of time! Something had to give, and I’m afraid what with a diet of unsalted egg whites, chicken breasts and lettuce leaves over the last 2 months- I had very little to inspire me to cook let alone write. But the diet is officially over- and there are few better feelings in the world than coming off a boring diet of blandness. Ahh, I can breathe again. And I can visit the biscuit tin-just every so often.

But, oh what a glorious day it was! Perfect sunshine on a beautiful English summers day in the sweetest little church, where Don and I said our vows followed by champagne on the grounds of a Georgian-built school with croquet and picnic blankets, an ice cream stand, and hog roast to keep energy levels up for dancing a Ceilidh! All that plus 115 of your closest friends and family- what could be better?! Well, a one month jaunt to Costa Rica, leaving today- could possibly tie for first place or come in at a close second. Don and I are off today, equipped with hiking boots, rain coats, swimsuits and head torches. So, I can’t honestly say what my postings will be over the next four weeks- but I do promise that I am back up and running and in search of Latin American inspiration.

Adios,

Mrs. B

0 Responses to “Back up and running…sort of”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

This site has moved!

http://www.londonfoodieny.com

Proud member of FoodBlogs

UK Food Bloggers Association

a

I am a friend of Local Food Advisor, visit the site to find your local food supplier

