New beginnings

It’s been a busy week for this little blog- but there are a few exciting things in the pipeline. First, on Friday I got together with a friend who happens to be an excellent amateur photographer (a friend with benefits). We spent six hours snapping recipes, he teaching me how to take better pictures whilst I trying to stay focused and listen was thrilled to finally get to style food for my blog with someone else to worry about the lighting. So, over the next few weeks there will be some great snaps on the site, some for new recipes and others replacing the old as I update the recipe as well. Old favourites are best.

Don and I have also been embarking on an exciting new project- soon there will be recipe videos on the site! It’s been very much a trial and error experience for both of us but we spent the weekend putting together a couple of videos that will correspond with recipes on the blog. It was a very DIY affair- our ironing board and a stool served as our tripod and IMovie was our editing suite. Like I said, these are DIY videos but I’m really excited to start showing them.

And finally, London Foodie in New York has a brand new look. I’ve updated pages/content/searching categories and basically tried to make it more user friendly. I would love some feedback on what you think of the new site so please leave a comment below!

There’s a great week of recipes to follow-  happy Monday!

1 Response to “New beginnings”


  1. 1 Halie A August 3, 2009 at 11:25 am

    I’m excited to see what you have in store for us next!


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

This site has moved!

http://www.londonfoodieny.com

Proud member of FoodBlogs

UK Food Bloggers Association

a

I am a friend of Local Food Advisor, visit the site to find your local food supplier

